Lisa

Nurse. Mummy. Wife. Life.

Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a comment

10 months ago I gave birth to our son. You came into our lives, and have been nothing but a joy, and blessing to be around. From the minute I found out I was pregnant I did everything I could to make sure you arrived healthy and strong. And in the blink of an eye you were here. I never knew how much love I could have for someone till I met you.

You have taught me to be a better version of myself. Because of you I am always striving to be a better person. There has not a day that has gone by where your father and I don’t pinch ourselves, and just stare at your in amazement. I still can’t believe you really are mine! You are just perfect my son. And I want to thank you. Thankyou for giving me the opportunity to be a mother. To be your mother. I honestly feel like the lucky one.

Today is Mother’s Day. A day to show appreciation to your mother. My mother is truly a special woman. I wouldn’t be the woman I am today without you, and I love you dearly mum!!

As a parent you want nothing but the best for your child. Your father and I often talk about our hopes and dreams for you. Mostly we want you to be healthy, happy, and doing something in life you truly love. I want you to be true to yourself, an honest, loving, caring man. A man who is not afraid to take risks, to love, and to live.

I love you my little baby boy. You make me the proudest mother on earth xxx

Author: Lisa

Mummy to 3 under 4. Wife. Child and family health nurse.

Leave a Reply

