Lisa

Nurse. Mummy. Wife. Life.

Pregnant with Baby #2

4 Comments

Yes I am pregnant with baby #2!!!!

We have known for about a month. And I have been pondering over when the right time is to post this news. And I thought being mother’s day what the heck!!! What better time to announce I am going to be a mummy again!!

We couldn’t be happier. And as exciting as it is we are also very nervous about having two babies 17 months apart. People ask if it was planned and I say yes. We knew there was a possibility I could fall pregnant, and it did. I feel very lucky, and there are many worse things in the world to be dealing with than two children close in age. It will be fine!

I am heading into my 9th week. We had a dating scan 2 weeks ago to confirm the dates, because due to breastfeeding and only 2 irregular periods, we couldn’t be sure on dates. There was a strong little heartbeat on the screen, and everything looked great. We have nicknamed it coconut. (Our son’s nickname while pregnant was mango).

Life can take you in all sorts of directions, and I can’t believe I am about to embark on parenthood for a second time.

 

 

Author: Lisa

Mummy to 3 under 4. Wife. Child and family health nurse.

4 thoughts on “Pregnant with Baby #2

  1. Hi I just wanted to say congratulations, it’s wonderful news . I love reading your blogs. Happy mothers day 🙂

    Like

  2. Congratulations!! How wonderfu l 🙂

    Like

  3. Congrats! I’m so happy for you and your family =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

