Lisa

Nurse. Mummy. Wife. Life.

Welcome baby girl!

Leave a comment

I feel like it was yesterday I posted my last blog. The time has gone so fast, and so much has happened.

We welcomed our daughter early december. I was booked in for an elective c-section, but went into labour the week before so had a c-section unexpectedly. She just didn’t want to wait.

She is 8 weeks old now, and has turned life into instant chaos!! I had no idea what having 2 little kids would really be like. You just can’t prepare yourself for what is in store. I forgot how much time a newborn takes up. You think they just eat and sleep, but I forgot all the holding, settling, and crying that was involved. Can be a bit tricky when you have an 18 month old son about to have a tantrum cause he wants something and you are hoping he will understand you when you say “hold on a minute”.

I have resigned to the fact that these next 12 months are going to be a blur, and chasing my tail will be the norm. I have let go of any big expectations except to make sure that both children are fed and alive at the end of the day. But through all the chaos, and unpredictability there are some really happy and beautiful moments. Like when your daughter first smiles at you, or when your son learns a new word. I always take a moment each day to count my blessings, and enjoy the little things, because I know that those are the things that really count. Not vacuuming the house, or having a pile of dirty laundry is not what is going to define me as a mother, or how good a day I have had. What will be a good day is if I have had the opportunity to give both my children some quality time with their mother, and learn something from one another.

I am hoping to get back into the blogging, and share my journey of having 2 under 2!

Author: Lisa

Mummy to 3 under 4. Wife. Child and family health nurse.

Leave a Reply

