Lisa

Nurse. Mummy. Wife. Life.

Grateful

Leave a comment

I recently read an excellent blog written by a mother.

https://boganette.wordpress.com/2015/02/26/i-am-grateful-now-fuck-off/

Basically what she said was that she is grateful, but life can still suck at times. Her message was that as a mother times can be really hard, and having a vent and whinge about the kids, and being tired etc does not mean you are ungrateful.
I can relate to that. Sometimes you fear judgement if you complain, or aren’t feeling 100%. When you have had a really bad night, feel like crap, and just want to tear your hair out, having a cry or venting your feelings can help. That doesn’t meant I am not grateful for all I have. It just makes me human, and not super mum that everyone expects me to be.
I always try and put things into perspective, and I know I have a lot to be thankful for. I have never for one minute forgotten how lucky I am, but some days do suck, and it should be okay to say so when it is.

Author: Lisa

Mummy to 3 under 4. Wife. Child and family health nurse.

Leave a Reply

